Agency Liaisons

Each City agency has a designated liaison to manage the Public Design Commission submission process on behalf of the agency and its consultants. The liaison must request that projects be placed on the Design Commisson's agendas and is responsible for ensuring that all submissions are complete, accurate, and submitted on time. In order to submit a project for the Commission's review, please contact the relevant agency liaison.

  • Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation
    Jill Schmidt
    Phone: (718) 907-5958
    Email: jschmidt@bnydc.org
  • Department of Citywide Administrative Services
    George-John Mascia
    Phone: (212) 386-0639
    Email: gmascia@dcas.nyc.gov
  • Department of Consumer Affairs
    Matthew Fang
    Phone: (212) 436-0305
    Email: mfang@dca.nyc.gov
  • Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Department of Design and Construction
    Becky Yurek
    Phone: (718) 391-1476
    Email: yurekre@ddc.nyc.gov
  • Department of Environmental Protection
    Alicia West
    Phone: (718) 595-5673
    Email: awest@dep.nyc.gov
  • Department of Housing Preservation & Development
    Brian Baldor
    Phone: (212) 863-8308
    Email: baldorb@hpd.nyc.gov
  • Department of Information Technology & Telecommunications
    Brett Sikoff
    Phone: (718) 403-6722
    Email: bsikoff@doitt.nyc.gov
  • Department of Parks & Recreation
  • Health and Hospitals Corporation
    Greg Mink
    Phone: (212) 442-3876
    Email: minkg@nychhc.org
  • Office of Emergency Management
    Mohamed Amin
    Phone: (718) 422-4696
    Email: mamin@oem.nyc.gov
  • School Construction Authority
    Art Collection
    Tania Duvergne
    Phone: (718) 472-8790
    Email: tduvergne@nycsca.org
*To install distinctive sidewalks in front of existing buildings, please contact the Department of Transportation. For distinctive sidewalks being constructed as part of new developments, please call the Department of Buildings.